Young Scientist Award 2019 (BAGEP) to FASS Faculty Members

Published on 03.04.2019 12:58

FASS Faculty Members Ahmet Faik Kurtulmuş (Philosophy), Hakkı Yazıcı (Economics), and Mustafa Oğuz Afacan (Economics) receive Science Academy's Young Scientist Award 2019 (BAGEP).

The objective of The Science Academy Young Scientists Awards (BAGEP) is to identify and reward outstanding young academics, support them in their future research, encourage young individuals to undertake scientific studies, and to reward exemplary individuals.

The BAGEP Awards by The Science Academy are given to academics under the age of 40 and entail a cash prize of TL 15,000 per year for a duration of two years to support research.

Faculty members will receive their awards at a ceremony to be held on Friday, April 26, 2019.